Skip to main content

Wild Encounters: Photography by David Yarrow

Wednesday - Sunday | 10 am - 4 pm | now until May 13 Free, or $5 donation greatly appreciated Wild Encounters is a must-see for nature lovers, conservationists, photographers and anyone who is inspired by all that remains wild. In this exhibition, David Yarrow invites us to truly connect with subjects we only think we have seen before. Yarrow takes the familiar and makes it new again by creating images that deliberately connect with us on a highly emotional level. Wild Encounters offers a truly intimate view of some of the world's most compelling—and threatened—species, capturing the splendor and very soul of what remains wild and free in our world through portraits that feel close enough to touch.

When

Thursday, April 05, 2018 | 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Where

Swaner EcoCenter

Other Dates

  • Friday, April 06
  • Saturday, April 07
  • Sunday, April 08
  • Wednesday, April 11
  • Thursday, April 12
  • Friday, April 13
  • Saturday, April 14
  • Sunday, April 15
  • Wednesday, April 18
  • Thursday, April 19
  • Friday, April 20
  • Saturday, April 21
  • Sunday, April 22
  • Wednesday, April 25
  • Thursday, April 26
  • Friday, April 27
  • Saturday, April 28
  • Sunday, April 29
  • Wednesday, May 02
  • Thursday, May 03
  • Friday, May 04
  • Saturday, May 05
  • Sunday, May 06
  • Wednesday, May 09
  • Thursday, May 10
  • Friday, May 11
  • Saturday, May 12
  • Sunday, May 13
  • Show More

Event Type

Arts/Entertainment

Department

Swaner Preserve EcoCenter

Target Audience

Students, Alumni, Faculty, Staff, General Public

Website

http://swanerecocenter.org/index

Subscribe

 

Cost

Free, or $5 donation greatly appreciated

Event Contact

Name: Leslie Roberts
Phone: 4356491767
Email: swanerecocenter@usu.edu



SUBMIT AN EVENT


Previous

APRIL 2018

Next
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 1 2 3 4 5

View Today

  View By



  Event Types



  Target Audiences



  Departments